Jan 25, 2017

Compare core Google+ and G Suite Google+ features

Google+ has features for end users and  for business G Suite versions. Let's review the differences between Google+ for end users and Google+ for G Suite.



Compare core and business features


Google+ includes business features in addition to the same core functionality as the consumer version of Google+ for G Suite customers. With Google+, you can restrict Google+ to only certain users, control whether you share data with users outside your domain, and manage your social collaborations in a variety of ways.
.G Suite Administrators can perform the following functions:
  • Turn Google+ on or off for everyone or for a specific user.
  • By default, keep your posts and communities outside of your organization's domain.
  • Correct the age of the user who mistakenly entered it incorrectly when signing up.
  • Controls whether search engines index user profiles.
  • Control whether third-party apps use the Google+ API.
  • Manage your Google+ profile. For example:
    • Identify who has a Google+ profile in your organization's domain.
    • Create and manage Google+ profiles for users in your domain.
    • Block users from changing their Google+ profile name.
Google+ users in your organization can:
  • Easily share content internally with everyone in your domain without having to add everyone in your organization to your circles. Together with your shared circles, your organization's domain name will be shown to users as a sharing option.
  • You can override the default sharing settings for individual posts and communities.
  • Update your profile search feature settings.
  • Profile labels recognize different Google+ users in your domain, so you can easily distinguish them from individuals or other external profiles.
  • Restrict posting to your organization's domain only. People who have received private posts will not be able to reshare this post with users outside of your organization.
If you use Google+ within a domain, just like the images below, it will only give you the ability to organize communities within your domain. In addition, communities created within a domain can be made public within the domain or privately. Communities that are created privately in your domain can only be secretly engaged in community activities. Private communities are not exposed through search within the domain. Only members who are secretly subscribed can be made available. This is one of those features not available for regular Google+.


2.png

----------------

New Book-

Advanced Chrome Device Management & 2017 Essential Guide for Chromebook Users: Chrome for Work/Chrome for Education/Chrome for Kiosk/Chrome for Signage 

Kindle Edition"Amazon Kindle Store - https://goo.gl/ari79C

 


No comments:

Post a Comment